A Nomination Form is attached for members to nominate for the forthcoming election of the AVAA Board of Directors for 2019 – 2020, to be held in Sydney on Wednesday 14 August 2019 at the Annual General Meeting.

Nominations are sought for seven (7) Board Members consisting of President, Vice-President, Treasurer and 4 ordinary Directors all for a 1-year term.  The board may elect to appoint two Specialist Directors.

The current AVAA Board of Directors consists of nine members; five Directors from New South Wales, three Directors from Queensland and one Western Australia and will have held seven Board meetings.

Current Board Members standing for re-election, listed in alphabetical order, are:

  • David Jeffs
  • Geoff Eaton
  • Jane Raffan
  • John Leeson
  • John Matthews
  • Phillip Thomas
  • Sam Hunter
  • Tim Slattery

Associate Members may not nominate or vote at the AGM as per the AVAA Constitution.

NOMINATIONS CLOSE AT 4.00 PM, Thursday 11 July 2019.

Nomination forms received after this listed date and time will be considered null and void.
If the Nomination form is filled out incorrectly or submitted without signatures, it will be considered null and void.

Members who have not renewed membership for 2019 may not nominate at this time.

2019 Nomination Form

For clarification on any point concerning nominations please contact the undersigned at the office either by phone or email.

Emma Barnes
National Secretary
Auctioneers and Valuers Association of Australia (Inc.)
Responses to:
Email: natsec@avaa.com.au